Two New Groups Debut to Open the New Generation of K-Pop



A-pink now has a junior group! Newly released from Plan A Entertainment, Victon, or Voice to the New World, is a group consists of seven members: Han Seung-woo, Kang Seung-sik, Heo Chan, Im Se-jun, Do Han-se, Choi Byung-chan and Jung Su-bin.

Victon has debuted on November 9 with the first mini-album, “Voice to New World,” expressing their ambition to open the new world with music. The debut album comprises 6 songs, having two title numbers – “I’m Fine” and “What Time Is It Now.”

Watch the music video for “I’m Fine” below!



Momoland has debuted only a few days ago, but people say that the group has done everything but debuting. Members of Momoland – Ah-in, Yeon-woo, Na-yun, Nancy, Joo-E, Jane, and Hye-bin – are the selected seven members from Finding Momoland, survival reality show aired July through September.

On the show, the group failed the final mission to gather 3,000 audiences for their concert, which postponed the group’s debut. But later, they successfully completed the crowdfunding for the debut album, going 34% over the initial goal.

Momoland has debuted on November 10 with the mini-ablum, “Welcom to MOMOLAND.” The title number of the album is “Jjan! Koong! Kwang!”

Watch the music video for “Jjan! Koong! Kwang!” below!


By Heewon Kim