58.6 F
Los Angeles
Thursday, May 30, 2024

T-ara to Release Last Album as 6-Member Group

Must read

- Advertisement -

K-pop girl group T-ara is releasing the last album with current six members, as members Boram and Soyeon are terminating the contracts with T-ara’s agency MBK Entertainment.

On March 23, MBK Entertainment released an official statement to announce the news.

“T-ara members Boram and Soyeon are terminating the contracts as of coming May 15,” announced them through the statement. “Qri, Hyomin, Eunjung, and Jiyeon have signed to renew the contracts, which will be continued through late December.”

Previous to two members’ departure, they will release an album in May. As the upcoming release marksĀ the last album as a six-member group, they will emphasize the significance of number six by singing a medley of popular twenty-four tracks in six minutes. The number of tracks in the album is also set for six.

According to the agency, remaining four members will continue their individual activities.


Original article by Jung Ji-won
Translated by Heewon Kim