62.6 F
Los Angeles
Thursday, June 20, 2024

Katchup Briefing

40 years on: Uncover the truth of KAL 007 shoot-down

Good morning! It's Tuesday, September 5. I am sure you had a pleasant Labor Day holiday. Forty years ago, on September 1, 1983, a...

Parents get angered over LGBTQ education bills

Good morning! It's Monday, August 28. On August 21, just outside the California State Assembly building in Sacramento, approximately 500 parents, including over 50...

A mob robber released same day of arrest due to ‘zero bail’ policy

Good morning! Today is Monday, August 21. In the past fortnight, Los Angeles has witnessed a concerning rise in flash-mob-style robberies, with five incidents...

Korean women attacked in Asian hate crimes

Good morning! It's Monday, August 14. Last week, unsettling hate crimes targeting Korean American women unfolded in both Los Angeles and New York, emphasizing...

Police inaction to theft reports raises concerns

Good morning! It's Monday, August 7. In this edition of Katchup Briefing, we'll be focusing on the concerning issue of police inaction towards theft...

Warning for U.S. travelers: Marijuana illegal in Korea

Good morning! It's Monday, July 31. Sizzling heatwaves grip North America, Europe, and Asia after the Earth recorded what scientists said were likely its...

Is Mayor Bass effectively addressing homelessness in LA?

Good morning! It's Monday, July 24. Surprisingly, some people travel to Death Valley to experience the hellish heat. Despite declaring a state of emergency...

Korean Americans actively engage in grassroots democracy

Good morning! It's Monday, July 17, and the scorching heat is upon us. For a long time, Korean immigrants have faced criticism for their...

Korea Conference to showcase innovative startups

Good morning! It's Monday, July 10, and the heat is on. In this Issue 15, I will be offering a preview of the upcoming...

Tragic murders unfold at senior care facility

Good morning! It's Monday, July 3, and tomorrow is Independence Day. In this Issue 14, we will be covering the tragic murders of seniors...