Jellyfish Entertainment Presents New Girl Group Members

Soyee, Sejeong, and Haebin ; Photography Courtesy of Jellyfish Entertainment

Jellyfish Entertainment released individual teasers for three additional members for its new girl group gx9 through the official social media channels on June 15th.

A teaser images of  Soyee, Sejeong, and Haebin were unveiled. 

On the day before, the agency introduced Hana, Nayoung, and Mimi, who were followed by the presentation of Soyee, Sejeong, and Haebin, who are well-known for their professional vocal skills as well as beautiful appearances.  

In the released picture, Soyee displays her own distinctive characteristic and sparkling eyes.

Sejeong, the main vocalist of K-pop project girl group I.O.I., already has a solid fandom. Her optimistic characteristic shown as a member of I.O.I. brought her lots of popularity.

Haebin, the sixth member of gx9, is well-known for her powerful voice that many K-pop fans find appealing.

Jellyfish Entertainment announced six members of gx9 so far and as the group name hints, there are three additional members to be announced on June 16th.

Jellyfish’s first girl group gx9 will make its debut in late June.


Original document available from
Translated by Daeun Jeong