69.2 F
Los Angeles
Sunday, September 25, 2022

SM Entertainment Announces Exo Sub-Unit

Must read

엑소(찬열, 디오, 레이, 카이, 수호, 첸, 시우민, 백현, 세훈) 3집 앨범 '이그젝트(EX'ACT)' 발표 컴백 기자회견이 8일 서울 강남구 삼성동 코엑스아티움에서 진행됐다. 첸이 기자회견을 앞두고 포즈를 취하고 있다.엑소는 새 앨범을 통해 독특한 사운드와 신선한 보컬 패턴이 돋보이는 'Monster(몬스터)'와 밝고 경쾌한 펑크 댄스곡 'Lucky One(럭키 원)' 등 상반된 매력의 더블 타이틀 곡을 선사할 예정이다.양광삼 기자yang.gwangsam@joins.com/2016.06.08/

Boy band Exo will unveil their first sub-unit featuring Chen, Baekhyun and Xiumin.

“We are currently preparing the three for their first unit activities,” said an official from their agency, SM Entertainment on Wednesday. “The sub-unit’s name and schedule dates have not been chosen yet. Please look forward to their unveiling.”

The three members were previously featured in a short video clip which was shown during the group’s concert in July. They were introduced as “Reservoir Idols” during the video, and fan speculation for the group’s sub-unit debut have been spreading since.

The idol group recently broke personal sales records for their latest studio album “EX’ACT,” which has sold over a million copies. The album sits as the best-selling record of the year so far, and each of their previous albums has taken the top spot in the country since 2013.

The boy band released their newest track “Dancing King,” featuring comedian Yoo Jae-suk, on Sept. 17.

By Chung Jin-hong

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Latest news